OUR SCHOOL

Founded in 1992, JRHS is a regional 9-12 Christian high school, featuring both college and career preparatory programs, exemplified in our traditional and project curricula. Our motto, “we are more than conquerors” permeates the spiritual, intellectual, social and aesthetic pursuits of JRHS.

Jeff Philbrick, Headmaster

Headmaster's Message

What if it were true that God looks at parenting as the most important job for those of us He entrusted with children? What if He looks at each child’s life as uniquely created for a specific purpose, and further, He entrusts (shall I say commands?) us to raise and train the child for that purpose? What if God were to give us a report card, not based on how many events and activities we enroll our kids in, but rather on how prepared our children are for His appointed purpose for their lives? What if we parents could partner with organizations that could help us to accomplish this goal? Would we make the necessary sacrifices of time, comfort and leisure to invest in such an organization?

I believe the answers to the above questions are a resounding “yes”. I have every bit of confidence, that JRHS can partner with you to accomplish what is the supreme goal of childraising: to present our 18 year olds to the Lord and the world, fully educated in the core knowledges, armed with a Christian world-view, confident with diverse skills for the future, rich with experiences that have led them to the Master’s heart, and facing the next step in their lives with a clear understanding that they are missionaries to a Great Cause. I urge you to join Kate and me and the hundreds of parents before me who have partnered with JRHS to assist us in the most important job of all time: raising, training and educating children!


The Mission of JRHS is developing and changing lives.

Can we help you to train and educate your child?

Jeffrey C. Philbrick, Headmaster

Mission

JRHS is a Christian Community of Students and Faculty pursuing wisdom, knowledge and understanding, and is committed to raising this generation of youth to be effective leaders for Jesus Christ.

Vision

As an academic institution, JRHS seeks to glorify God by training up students to lead lives prioritizing Christian mission and become examples of integrity and truth, and to be responsible, knowledgeable, skillful leaders in a secular world.

Teacher Helping a Student
AdobeStock_94434495.jpg

Core Values

  • Christ Centered

  • Absolute Truth

  • Community

  • Excellence

  • Leadership

Accreditation

  • New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC) Accredited

  • Jesse Remington School is accredited by The State of New Hampshire, Department of Education

  • Member of GSCSA (Granite State Christian Schools Association)

toppng.com-easc-logo-accred-red-neasc-accreditation-logo-719x719.png

We are thankful for the team of Christian leaders and educators God has brought together to make our school great. Our faculty and staff are aligned with the Mission of Jesse Remington High School.  Each member is committed to Christ, to their families, and to the spiritual, physical and emotional well-being of each and every student.

4x6-2021-22-JesseHS_YB-0178_edited.jpg

Jeff Philbrick

JRHS M&D-088_edited.jpg

Jackie Lacy

Finance Manager

jlacy@jrhs.org

4x6-YB Cheryl-2021-22-_YB-0123_edited.jp

Cheryl Crawford

Administrator

ccrawford@jrhs.org

Headshot 2022.jpg

Shelly Weeks

Marketing & Development

sweeks@jrhs.org

FACULTY, STAFF & BOARD

JRHS M&D-227_edited.jpg

Mark Moran

Marketing & Development

mmoran@jrhs.org

Doug.jpg

Couch Doug Langlois

Athletics Director

dlanglois@jrhs.org

JRHS M&D-059_edited_edited.jpg

Susan Sicard

Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Faculty & Projects

swilderman@jrhs.org

JRHS M&D-176_edited.jpg

Jacob Samuelson

Campus Life Director & Faculty

jsamuelson@jrhs.org

hannan 2_edited.jpg

Matthew Hannan

4x6-2021-22-JesseHS_YB-0198_edited.jpg

Carter Martens

JRHS M&D-055_edited.jpg

Martha James

Faculty, Student Advocate

mjames@jrhs.org

JRHS M&D-086_edited.jpg

Nancy Catano

JRHS M&D-144_edited.jpg

Dan Burgher

Outdoor Education

dburgher@jrhs.org

P4040395.JPG

Garret Mclarty

Outdoor Ed

JRHS M&D-149_edited.jpg

Linda Krewson

JRHS Logo - Main Logo - PNG.png

Kara Boulay

Projects

IMG_2586.jpg

Aimee Landry

Projects

IMG_7769.jpg

Anna Shalda

Athletics

JRHS Logo - Main Logo - PNG resized.png

Janelle Kamerman

Athletcis

Carl and me (1).jpg

Kathy Carlson

Projects

9-21-16Jesse-H_S7753_edited.jpg

Penny Graham

Projects

pygraham@gmail.com

9-21-16Jesse-H_S7748-2_edited.jpg

Bruce Graham

18422970_1740734949277192_1240207168602503124_o.jpg

Kate Philbrick

Projects

P2090374.JPG

Ken Mason

Board Chair

kmason@jrhs.org

Martha_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Martha Bacon

Board Member

mbacon@jrhs.org

P2090380.JPG

Melanie DiBona

Board Member

mdibona@jrhs.og

P2090384.JPG

Jon Kamerman

Board Member

jkamerman@jrhs.org

JRHS Logo - Main Logo - PNG.png

Heather Mores

Board Member

hmores@jrhs.org

Matt Mercier.jfif

Matthew Mercier

Board Member

mmercier@jrhs.org

P2090376.JPG

Pastor Steve Baker

Sheridan Knecht

JOIN OUR TEAM

Interested in employment or volunteer opportunities at JRHS?  Please call our office at 603-483-5664 to learn more about current opportunities. Thank you!

P2080801.JPG